Daily beer project

Revisiting Red Rock Oatmeal Stout

Posted in Uncategorized by dailybeerproject on January 21, 2011

I think I had only had this previously as a sampler. I enjoyed it at the time, but I didn’t have much to enjoy. At the recommendation of a friend, I tried a pint at Geeks who Drink last week. It was awesome. So awesome in fact, that we went back to Red Rock for dinner Saturday night, and I ordered another pint. One of the best stouts I’ve ever had. It is so incredibly smooth, and all the flavors are in perfect harmony. It’s like a really good piece of dark chocolate–so nicely balanced that nothing acerbic or bitter stands out at all. Just dark, rich, and easy drinking beer.

Leave a Reply

