Daily beer project

Seagram’s 7

Posted in Not Beer by dailybeerproject on October 1, 2010

I like Jameson’s, I really like Maker’s Mark. Neither costs nearly as much as Booker’s or High West (a new local distillery), but neither is cheap. Seagram’s 7 is cheap, so I thought I’d try some. There’s a reason it’s cheap. It’s tolerable. It goes down almost as easy as Maker’s Mark, but then it comes back. It’s got fumes. It made me cough and sputter when I drank it too fast. I’m sure it makes a decent whiskey sour, and I imagine 7 and 7 is pretty tasty. But on ice, my preferred method, it’s just too harsh.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Blackdog said, on October 1, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    As soon as I saw the title I knew this would go badly.

    • dailybeerproject said, on October 1, 2010 at 8:02 pm

      Thankfully it was just the small bottle that costs less than half of what I would pay for a single serving of Booker’s at a bar or restaurant. But yeah, I pretty much telegraphed the outcome to anyone who has tried the stuff just by naming it.


Leave a Reply

