Daily beer project

King’s Peak Porter

Posted in American Craft Beer, Uinta Brewing, Utah Beer by dailybeerproject on April 16, 2010

Another Uinta brew. All I lack is the Gelande Amber Lager to wrap up their year-round offerings. I wish I could have tried some of the seasonal Bristlecone Brown Ale before it went on summer hiatus, but it gives me something to look forward to in the fall I guess.

Anyway, the King’s Peak. I’d say it’s good. I’m picky about porters and stouts, and while this one tasted good, it didn’t blow me away. It’s got a really roasty, chocolatey flavor that’s like dark but not burnt toast, with very little hops. I think I may have liked it better with more hops, but maybe not. There’s no one thing I’d say I didn’t like about it. It just wasn’t a beer that made me smile uncontrollably and regret the moment I swallowed the last sip.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dug said, on April 16, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    I’m picky about porters and stouts

    um, couldn’t we shorten this sentence just a little?

    • dailybeerproject said, on April 16, 2010 at 9:22 pm

      How about I just give you the login credentials and let you rewrite it how you want?


Leave a Reply

