Daily beer project

Beer #24: Kokanee

Posted in Imports, Macrobrews by dailybeerproject on February 6, 2010

For some reason I expected a little more from Kokanee than from a typical macro brewed beer. What I got was a not-very-compelling beer that went down easily enough but wasn’t memorable in any way. If it were what was available to drink at the end of a long day, I would drink one. Not something I would turn down, but not something I would seek out either.

Of course the thing I failed to mention up front is that I had a martini an hour or two before having this beer, which could have altered my perception of it. Or perhaps not.

I still haven’t settled on my final six. We’re going out tomorrow night, and I’ll probably have something–hopefully on tap–then. Beyond that, the only things I’m settled on are Budweiser, Heineken, and Duval. Hard to believe the project’s nearly over, though.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alex/Watcher said, on February 7, 2010 at 5:42 am

    Uh, technically that was a *microtini*…


Leave a Reply

